Meet the team

Ministry team

  • Vicar: The Revd Fr Mark Amey CF
  • Reader (LLM): Elaine Midgley
  • Reader (LLM): Richard Hough
  • Redaer (LLM) in training Canon Simon Kershaw
  • Churchwardens: Callum Dickerson and Barry Wills
  • Parish Safeguarding Office: Peter Smith
  • Director of Music: Martin Everett MMus


The Parochial Church Council (PCC) is the church’s governing body.

Its current members are:

  • Rev Fr Mark Amey (ex-officio Vicar & Chair)
  • Elaine Midgley (ex-officio Reader (LLM) & Treasurer)
  • Callum Dickerson (ex-officio Churchwarden)
  • Barry Wills (ex-officio Churchwarden)
  • Peter Smith (Safeguarding Officer and Deanery Synod Rep)
  • Verity Trynka-Watson (ex-officio Deanery Synod Rep)
  • Canon Simon Kershaw (ex-officio Diocesan Synod & Vice-chair)
  • John Bacon
  • Martin Collier
  • Jackie Greenwood
  • Maureen Haigh
  • Karen Kershaw
  • Deirdre Milner
  • Janet Parker
  • Roger Vardy

Minutes from PCC meetings

Download the minutes from the most recent PCC meetings below.